Glamorgan through to T20 Blast semi-final after nine-wicket win over Leicestershire

Glamorgan have booked their place at the T20 Blast finals day after a nine-wicket victory over Leicestershire.

Leicestershire were all out for 123, with Luke Ronchi and Ned Eckersley top-scoring on 28 and 25 respectively.

The score slipped from 87-5 to 102-9 in the space of four overs with Craig Meschede’s 3-17 and Graham Wagg’s 2-12 limiting Leicestershire’s scoring.

Glamorgan took just 13.4 overs to wrap up the victory.

Aneurin Donald scored just four runs before being caught by Colin Ackermann but Jacques Rudolph (46no) and Colin Ingram (70no) built up a formidable partnership to lead their team to victory.

Glamorgan join Hampshire at T20 Blast finals day after their victory over Derbyshire on Tuesday.

Cover Photo: Your Out by Graham Dean used under license by CC BY 2.0.

You may also like...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.