Michael van Gerwen beats Michael Smith to win fourth Premier League title

Embed from Getty Images

Michael van Gerwen has won the fourth Premier League Darts title of his career after an 11-4 win over Michael Smith.

The Dutchman averaged 112.37 in the final to beat his opponent 11-4.

Van Gerwen has now won four of the last six Premier League titles with a dominant display this evening leading him to the third successive win.

MvG swept past Rob Cross in the semi-final 10-6 while Smith overcame former world champion Gary Anderson 10-6 to reach the first televised final of his career.

The world number one has now won 12 tournaments since the turn of the year.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.